How to Perform Manual Sync of Android Data

By default auto-sync or synchronization of data is turn on. This means your user data is constantly synchronized with your google account at the google servers. This can be useful in the case your phone gets lost or damage and you need to replace it. So when you get the new device you only need to add your google user account, and all your data becomes available. However, this can also be an inconvenience. For example, data usage of auto-sync is running in the background. And data is transmitted every time a change is detected. Auto-Sync will backup things like Contacts, Calendar among other things. In this blog post will are going to learn how to turn off Auto-Sync. And perform manual sync to save our data to google servers.

androidDevelopment

Things Auto-Sync backs up:
1- App Data
2- Chrome
3- Calendar
4- Contacts
5- Drive

To disable Auto-Sync in Android
First- Click on Settings
Second- Click on Account
Screenshot_20170308-202406

Third –┬áTap on the right hand top corner and unchecked Auto-Sync
Screenshot_20170308-203115

How to perform a manual Sync


First – tap on settings
Second – tap on Account
Screenshot_20170308-202406
Third – tap on Google
Screenshot_20170308-203124
Fourth – tap on your Google Account (email)
Screenshot_20170308-203217
Fifth – tap on the top right hand corner, and select “Sync now”
Screenshot_20170308-203252

Share This!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.